clear

Digital Screenings

General Information

Do I have to watch the films at a specific time?

How long do I have to watch a film?

Can I start a film and come back to it later?

How long will each film be available on Bell Digital Cinema?

If I start a film that expires in less than 12 hours, will I still have access to it for the full 12-hour window?

Navigation

What is the difference between “My List” and “My Library”?

How do I add to “My Devices” and is there a limit?

Is there any Bonus Content that comes with my rental?

Where can I find my rental history?

Payment and Refunds

Can I save my payment information?

What is your refund and exchange policy?

Do I have to watch the films at a specific time?

Digital screenings are not live events, but are only available for a limited period. Each title will be available to watch for a fixed 24-hour window. You can review the schedule at tiff.net/schedule beginning August 25. If you purchase a digital screening ticket during the pre-sales, all films will be added to your account by September 9, and each will become available to watch once their individual 24-hour window begins.

How long do I have to watch a film?

Each film is available for a fixed 24-hour window, and you will have 12 hours from the moment you click play to watch your film before it expires from your Library. Films can only be watched once during the 12-hour window.

Can I start a film and come back to it later?

Yes. Films can be paused and resumed at any point within your 12-hour window. Once you click play, you have 12 hours to finish watching. You can only watch a film once.

How long will each film be available on Bell Digital Cinema?

New films will become available at 6pm daily, and will be available on Bell Digital Cinema for 24 hours. The date that a film is leaving the platform will be noted on the film’s thumbnail.

If I start a film that expires in less than 12 hours, will I still have access to it for the full 12-hour window?

You can still watch a film for the full 12-hour window, as long as you do not close the browser window.

What is the difference between “My List” and “My Library”?

Adding films to “My List” allows you to bookmark titles to watch later. This is not the same as renting a film. Films that you’ve pre-purchased will appear in “My Library”, along with any films that you purchase during the Festival. To remove a film from your List, hover over the title and click the checkmark next to “My List.”

How do I add to “My Devices” and is there a limit?

When you sign in on a device it is automatically registered to “My Devices.” You can edit or remove registered devices by clicking your name and selecting “My Devices” in the drop-down menu. Users may have up to 5 registered devices.

Is there any Bonus Content that comes with my rental?

Some titles may include bonus content like introductions or Q&As with filmmakers. To watch them, click on a title and scroll down to “Bonus Content.” Please note: you must rent a title in order to watch its bonus content. Bonus Content is only available for the same 24 hour window as the parent film.

Where can I find my rental history?

Past rentals will still appear in your Library but will be marked “Expired.” Once a film has been removed from the catalogue, you will no longer see it in your Library.

Can I save my payment information?

No. Credit card information cannot be stored in Bell Digital Cinema. TIFF prefers Visa.

What is your refund and exchange policy?

TIFF has a no-refund policy on Bell Digital Cinema purchases. You can exchange your ticket for another digital screening prior to September 6 at 6pm. After this time we cannot process any exchanges.